2004/ 08-13

Own me, take all that I am,
and heal me with the blood of the Lamb.
Mold me with your gracious hand;
Break me till I’m only yours-
Own me


You call me Daughter,
And you take my blame;
And you run to meet me,
When I cry out Your name,
So I fall before You in all of my shame,
Lord, I am willing to be changed


:: Own Me ::
:: Ginny Owens ::


This road is winding, narrow and steep
And I can’t keep walking with frozen feet,
My spirit is not willing;
My heart is cold as ice;
Thaw out my convictions;
The passion’s left my life


I don’t wanna be a flame
I wanna be a raging fire
Tired of my will, my way,
Your calling’s higher!
Oh, I know it’s time I stopped running from the truth
So I’ll stand here still, until I’m filled
I wanna be moved  I wanna be moved by You!


:: I Wanna Be Moved ::
:: Ginny Owens ::

About jlynne

[conversations are key.] View all posts by jlynne

One response to “2004/ 08-13

Leave a Reply

