2006/ 03-26

                                                sometimes i feel so… unbeautiful.
56307055.jpg
                                                                                                    < i love this picture. >


::    i am alone, surrounded… by the color blue.
        inside a poem, the only words i ever knew…
                                         … my future is to unfold.
              would you take my candlelight ?
      taking a deep breath, i lift my head…
        this is all there is?  i can see that now.
        so fragile, but powerful… this is the light.
      come stay with me through every night…
              would you take my candlelight?                      ::


i am homesick.
    i desperately miss my sister.
         i really miss my family and our couch.
              i miss my bedroom back home.  (my room is my sanctuary.)
                   i miss the laughter with old friends.  come come, easter break…


( i indulged in a chocolate-covered strawberry this afternoon.  with a cinnamon dolce latte.  thank you starbucks.)
i have a caramel apple sitting on my desk.  i am excited to eat it.


                                                                      *  i’m in the mood to lay out and watch the stars.  *

About jlynne

[conversations are key.] View all posts by jlynne

5 responses to “2006/ 03-26

  • Anonymous

    I might just follow you back home for Easter. Not sure if I’m going home yet, but would that be a possibility?

  • INDISGUISE_4586

    i am jealous of the friendships that you have…i miss the fellowship and the love that i shared with so many people at CU….amazing that someone like you, that i never knew, could bring me to that realization….thank you jen…

  • Anonymous

    my strawberry was yummy… i enjoyed your fellowshipi today. it was well needed. thank you :)

  • shelbell22

    Jen… you are beautiful and you are loved dearly I thank my God every time I remember you. In all my prayer for [you], I always pray with joy because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now, being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus. Philippians 1:3-6.

Leave a Reply

