2006/ 06-01

. Sydney, Australia . Day 14 .
Friday, June 2  ::  10:36 am

Today is a good day.
Several of our team members are over in the church, participating in an ESL class (English as a Second Language).
Patrick is strumming his guitar in the kitchen and Lisa is on her third cookie.  I hear faint arguments over pygmy issues.  ::grin::
Danny is challenging Kat to a game of cards and Brian keeps shutting himself into a small closet-like room and messing with his laptop.
A few phone calls have been made, and there’s quite a relaxed overtone as I sit here with my cup of coffee.

In about an hour, our entire team is going to have a small performance for the ESL class.  Then we’ll be practicing for a while today, have some time off, and then hang out with the youth group tonight.  I enjoy hanging out with the youths around here, so I’m looking forward to that.

My computer is still not working   It’s kind of frustrating, but hopefully at some point I’ll be able to get it looked at.  Just pray that it’s nothing too permanent!  I want to still be able to put my pictures on my laptop and charge my ipod and such.  I know it’s just a small thing, but it’d make a big difference.

2 Corinthians 4:1-6, 18 has been a huge encouragement to me today.
Therefore, since through God’s mercy we have this ministry, we do not lose heart.

About jlynne

[conversations are key.] View all posts by jlynne

2 responses to “2006/ 06-01

Leave a Reply

