respect.

So I’ve been thinking about this issue a lot, lately:

RESPECT.

I have the amazing opportunity to hash through thoughts of respect and applying it to life and turn it into a curriculum for junior high and high school girls for small groups at my church. I’m excited about sharing this part of my heart and pray that it might be teachable and point young ladies towards Christ and His example and reflect the character of God in practical ways for these girls.

But I’m still wondering…

What does respect really mean?

I want to share how a godly woman can understand respect and how important it is not only to respect yourself, but more importantly to respect others around you… ESPECIALLY to respect guys!

And too, how this effects leadership. Guys stepping up in ministry and leading in huge ways, and how girls can respect guys in allowing them to do this. Yet still finding a place for girls within ministry. What are our roles?

I think one of my personal struggles with this is…
“How do I respect a guy whom I feel has given me reason not to respect him?”

So I guess if any of you guys have an opinion on respect, I’d love to hear it.
What does respect mean to you?
How important is respect?
Do you feel respected by others around you? Especially girls your age?

And girls, what do you think about respect?
Does it seem unimportant?
Or if it is important – what does it mean to you?
How do you respect others?
Is it hard to respect other people – especially guys?

Seriously – any thoughts on this topic would be amazing to hear.

About jlynne

[conversations are key.] View all posts by jlynne

Leave a Reply

