simple moments.

I have come to love the simple moments in life.

I appreciate those mornings where I am able to sleep in and lounge around the house with no hurry or rush to be anywhere or answer to anyone. I love when I am able to sit outside watching my dog, put away the clean dishes, start the coffee brewing, jump into the shower and step out to the wonderful smell of freshly-brewed Ethiopian coffee. It is good for my heart to be able to sit on my couch with breakfast in hand and enjoy the simple things that the Lord has blessed me with. I want to pursue this slow-life mentality in other areas of my daily living as well… my conversations, my drives, my observance of the world and the people around me. I am learning to be an active observer rather than a hurried accomplisher. I don’t want to miss out on the simple things in life that bring me great joy.

And this morning that simple moment was brought to me in the form of breakfast: a blueberry scone and a mug of coffee… black, no sugar.

About jlynne

[conversations are key.] View all posts by jlynne

Leave a Reply

