There's No Great Loss Without Some Small Gain (via anne's blog)

My grandmother wrote this post recently and I thought it was so poignant that I just had to re-share it…

“…we absolutely must live in community with each other. Whether we admit it or not, what affects one of us affects all of us. God said it, and it is true.”

I was embarrassed, even ashamed, when this thought came to me in the weeks after the Amish tragedy. I knew where the thought came from: years of reading and re-reading the Little House On The Prairie books, books I read on cold blustery days when the lane blew shut and the wind howled forlornly around our farmhouse. After lunch I would pull a blanket around me and read again how Caroline Ingalls dealt with the various disasters that came upon the … Read More

via anne's blog

About jlynne

[conversations are key.] View all posts by jlynne

Leave a Reply

