i made the dean’s list.

I wrote this entry several years ago, but was discussing some of these life situations tonight with a dear friend and her daughter, after dinner and coffee on their patio. I told her that I was sure that I wrote about it more eloquently than I could tell the circumstances of the events, so I did a little searching…

I think many times our life stories are worth re-telling… or re-blogging… if for nothing else than to remind ourselves of where we have been… and where we are now.

Perhaps it has slowly started to sink in. He twists his head anxiously from side to side in a matter that shows his unease as the cable line sways briefly in the wintry wind of the day.  Mister Bird is singing gladly for the sunshine, but wonders where to find his day's meal beneath the freshly fallen snow.  Perhaps this wind will sweep aside some snow to reveal previously fallen snacks before the white blanket fell.  Or maybe he will journey to … Read More

via translucent thoughts

About jlynne

[conversations are key.] View all posts by jlynne

One response to “i made the dean’s list.

  • Sarah

    Your tweeting your latest entry reminded me I meant to reply to this and never did. Seriously, the Dean’s List thing is huge, congratulations. I remember how I felt when I got that letter… for me it was the redemption of my (differently) awful freshman year. It was tied up with so much more than grades.

    …and apparently this blog entry is super old? But still good. And an important reminder. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

